Build a Thriving New Jersey


Organizations, elected officials, and state or local governments can endorse the Build a Thriving New Jersey. Simply click here to join the effort! 

Questions? Contact Arnold Cohen at or at 609-393-3752 x1600

List of Endorsements:

Public Officials/Agencies
Assemblyman Daniel Benson (D-14)
Assemblywoman Annette Chaparro (D-33)
Assemblyman Nicholas Chiaravalloti (D-31)
Assemblywoman Patricia Egan Jones (D-5)
Assemblyman Thomas P. Giblin (D-34)
Assemblyman Jerry Green (D-22)
Assemblyman Jamel Holley (D-20)
Assemblywoman Mila Jasey (D-27)
Senator Raymond J. Lesniak (D-20)
Assemblyman John F. McKeon (D-27)
Assemblywoman Angela V. McKnight (D-31)
Assemblyman Raj Mukherji (D-33)
Assemblywoman Sheila Oliver (D-34)
Senator Nellie Pou (D-35)
Assemblyman Troy Singleton (D-7)

Senator Brian Stack (D-33)
Assemblyman Benjie E. Wimberly (D-35)
Assemblyman John S. Wisniewski (D-19)
City of Bridgeton Mayor, the Honorable Albert B. Kelly
City of Bridgeton City Council
           J. Curtis Edwards; Gladys Lugardo-Hemple;
           William D. Spence; Jack Surrency; Michael D. Zapolski, Sr.
City of Camden City Council
City of Elizabeth City Council          
          Frank Cuesta; Patricia Perkins-Auguste; Manny Grova, Jr.;

          Nelson Gonzalez; Kevin Kiniery;
Carlos Cedeño;
          William Gallman, Jr.; Frank Mazza; Carlos Torres

City of Jersey City Council          
          Rolando R. Lavarro, Jr.; Joyce Watterman; Daniel Rivera;
          Frank Gajewski; 
Chris L. Gadseden; Richard Boggiano;
          Michael Yun; Candice Osborne; Jermaine Robinson
City of Newark Mayor, the Honorable Ras J. Baraka
City of New Brunswick Mayor, the Honorable James M. Cahill
City of Rahway City Council
          Robert Bresenhan Jr.; David Brown; Michael Cox; Rodney Farrar;
          Joanna Miles; Jeremy E. Mojica; Raymond Giacobbe Jr.
City of Union City Council         
         Lucio P. Fernandez; Mary A. Martinetti; Tilo E. Rivas; Celin J. Valdivia
Pasquale Colavita, Jr., Chair, Mercer County Board of Chosen Freeholders
Louis Di Paolo, Councilman, Borough of Dumont
Township of East Brunswick Mayor, the Honorable Brad Cohen
East Brunswick Township Council
          Michael Hughes, James Wendell, Sterley Stanley, Camille Ferraro Clark,
          Michael Spadafino
Edison Housing Authority
Ewing Township Council         
         Kevin Baxter, Jennifer Keyes-Maloney, David Schroth, Sarah Steward,
         Kathy Wollert        
Nancy Grier, Passic County Committee Woman
Highland Park Borough Council
          Gayle Brill Mittler, Josh Fine, Elsie Foster-Dublin, Philip George, Matthew Hersh,
          Stephany Kim, Susan Welkovits 
Highland Park Housing Authority
Housing Authority of the City of Elizabeth
Housing Authority of the City of Paterson
Hudson County Board of Chosen Freeholders
          Kenneth Kopacz, William O’Dea, Gerard M. Balmir, Jr., E. Junior Maldonado, 
          Anthony L. Romano, Jr., 
Tilo Rivas, Caridad Rodriguez, 
          Anthony P. Vainieri, Jr., 
Albert J. Cifelli
Jersey City Housing Authority
Leslie Koppell, Freeholder, Middlesex County Board of Chosen Freeholders
Township of Maplewood Governing Body
           The Honorable Victor DeLuca, Mayor; Nancy Adams, Deputy Mayor;
           Frank McGehee, Councilman;
India Larrier, Councilwoman;
          Greg Lembrich, Councilman
Middlesex County Human Services Advisory Council
Township of North Brunswick Mayor, the Honorable Francis Womack
Edward Pattik, Director of Housing and Community Development,
Sarah Steward, Council President, Ewing Township
Britnee Timberlake, Freeholder President, Essex County Board of Chosen Freeholders
Union County Board of Chosen Freeholders
          Bruce H. Bergen, Linda Carter, Angel G. Estrada, Sergio Granados,
          Christopher Hudak,
Mohamed S. Jalloh, Bette Jane Kowalski,
          Alexander Mirabella, 
Vernell Wright         

Seth Kaper-Dale, Green Party Candidate, NJ Governor
Gina Genovese, Independent Candidate, NJ Governor
Joanne Schwartz, Democratic Party candidate, NJ Assembly, 8th District
George Youngkin, Democratic Party candidate, NJ Senate, 8th District

Based Organizations
Advance Housing, Inc.
Affordable Housing Alliance
Alliance Center for Independence
Anti-Poverty Network of New Jersey
Bergen County United Way
Camden Community Development Association
Catholic Charities, Diocese of Camden
Catholic Charities, Diocese of Metuchen

Catholic Charities Archdiocese of Newark
Catholic Charities, Diocese of Trenton

Center for Regenerative Community Solutions
Central Jersey Housing Resource Center
Childhood Lead Poisoning Emergency Response
Citizens Serving the Homeless, Inc.
Coming Home of Middlesex County, Inc.
Communication Workers of America Local 1081 
Community Access Unlimited
East Brunswick Community Housing Corporation
Elizabeth Coalition to House the Homeless
Enable, Inc.
Essex Community Land Trust
Essex West Hudson Labor Council 
New Brunswick Tomorrow
New Jersey Policy Perspective
Family Promise of Monmouth County
Family Promise of Morris County
Family Promise of Union County
Garden State Episcopal Community Development Corporation
Gateway Community Action Partnership
The Gateway Family YMCA
Greater Newark HUD Tenants Coalition
G.Ubarry Inc 
Habitat for Humanity Greater Plainfield & Middlesex County

Holy Cross Lutheran Church, Springfield 
Holy Trinity Lutheran Church, Nutley
Homefirst Interfaith Housing & Family Services, Inc.
Homeless Solutions, Inc.
Housing Alliance of Morris County
Housing Initiatives of Princeton
Housing and Neighborhood Development Services, Inc
Housing Partnership NeighborWorks Home Ownership Center 
Ironbound Community Corporation
Isles, Inc.
Jewish Family Service of Atlantic & Cape May Counties
Jewish Renaissance Foundation
La Casa de Don Pedro
Latino Action Network
Lutheran Episcopal Advocacy Ministry NJ
Madison Affordable Housing Corporation
The Mercer Alliance to End Homelessness
Monarch Housing Associates
Moorestown Ecumenical Neighborhood Development, Inc.
Morris County Affordable Housing Corporation

Morris Habitat for Humanity
National Council on Alcoholism and Drug Dependence - NJ State Affiliate
Newark Community Development Network
NewBridge Services, Inc
New Jersey Association on Correction
New Jersey Coalition to End Homelessness
New Jersey Community Capital
New Jersey Community Development Corporation
New Jersey Connect
New Jersey Policy Perspective
New Jersey Statewide Independent Living Council
New Jersey Tenants Organization
New Community Corporation
Northern Ocean Habitat for Humanity
Paterson Habitat for Humanity
Paterson Housing Authority
Paterson Neighborhood Assistance Office
Premiere Community Development Corporation
Princeton Community Housing
Region 9 UAW Housing Corporation
Regional Plan Association
Second Presbyterian Church of Elizabeth
SOMA - Two Towns for All Ages
St. Joseph's Carpenter Society
St. Paul's Community Development Corporation
Supportive Housing Association of NJ
The FoodBank of Monmouth and Ocean Counties
Tri-City Peoples Corporation
Trenton Area Soup Kitchen
Triple C Housing
Unified Vailsburg Services Organization
Union County Comprehensive Emergency Assistance System/CoC Committee
Union County Interfaith Coordinating Council

Unitarian Universalist Legislative Ministry of NJ
United Way of Passaic County
Urban League of Essex County
Urban League of Union County
York Street Project

Susan Biegen
Stuart Bressler
Renie Carniol
Gwenn Hauck
William Irwin
Emma Mammano
Tara Marlowe
Marian Olson
Don Parisi
Connie Pascale